Vegan Vitamin B-12 Fast Dissolve Lozenges -2500 mcg 90 Tablet by Deva Nutrition
Vegan Vitamin B-12 Fast Dissolve Lozenges -2500 mcg
Bioactive Methyl Sublingual Dietary Supplement
Vitamin B12 is a water-soluble vitamin that is mainly stored in the liver. It is an important vitamin for maintaining healthy nerve cells. It is of special interest to vegetarians and vegans since it is not found in any meaningful amounts in plant foods.
Many elderly adults may be unable to effectively absorb the Vitamin B12 found in foods. This is because stomach's production of acid tends to decrease as we get older. It is this stomach acid that is necessary to break Vitamin B12 away from the proteins in food. This process must happen first before Vitamin B12 can bind with what is called intrinsic factor in our small intestines before then being absorbed.
Vitamin B12 is highly beneficial in various forms but DEVA Sublingual B-12 contains only one form: Methylcobalamin. Methylcobalamin, the coenzyme form of vitamin B12 is a body-friendly version and it can be used in its normal form. Our product comes as a small fast dissolve lozenge tablet that can dissolve in mouth before swallowing so people who have difficulty swallowing pills can take it easily as well. Each lozenge tablet provides 2500 mcg (41,667% of Daily Value) to ensure adequate intake. Tablets are pleasant tasting, dissolve in a short amount of time and, can also be chewed if desired.
DEVA Vegan Sublingual B-12 is 100% animal free, and guaranteed for purity, freshness and labeled potency. Remember all DEVA Products are 100% vegan, vegetarian and are certified by the Vegan Society, the non-profit organization that actually invented the word "vegan".
Vitamin B-12 (as methylcobalamin)â¦â¦â¦â¦â¦..2500 mcg
Other Ingredients: Mannitol, Xylitol, Crospovidone, Vegetable stearic acid, Silica, Lemon Flavor, Citric Acid, Sodium Citrate, Vegetable Magnesium Stearate. (All of the ingredients are from non-animal sources)
For adults take one (1) tablet daily by dissolving in mouth before swallowing, or as directed by a health care professional. Tablet can also be chewed if desired.
Free of yeast, wheat, gluten, dairy, egg, fish, dairy, sugar, salt; animal products, byproducts or derivatives.
Always consult your doctor before taking any dietary supplement.